FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Success Academy is the only company in quebec that trains their tutors in high performing groups, lead by education experts such a Teachers, Orthopedagogues and Neuropsychologists. As a result, our tutors are fully equipped, allowing them to offer a superior tutoring experience, anywhere in the province!
We do not believe, nor support, the basis that tutors are ready to work the day they are hired, without any formation. We also do not believe in the “certifications” that are openly distributed to the people who complete an online quiz after reading a few paragraphs. We take the time to train every tutor to assure that our students receive a qualified, and personalized tutoring experience.

All of our tutors have to participate in intensive formation groups, that take place at the Hotel Fairmont Queen Elizabeth, in downtown Montreal. Thus having the opportunity to further learn different tutoring techniques, but also acquire the ability to offer an adapted tutoring program to students, maximizing their learning progress. It’s through this intensive formation that we assure high-quality service, giving us the confidence of the value we bring that can’t be found anywhere else in Quebec.

(1)REQUEST: Opt-in this form by answering a few questions to help us assess your requirements.

(2)CONTACT: You will be contacted by email, or phone, to determine a date for your first tutoring session.

(3)EVALUATION: We offer a free session to our customers so they can vet the quality of our services.

(4)SUCCESS: After the evaluation session, the tutor and the student will work together on a weekly basis, towards a successful academic year.

We assign a tutor based on the information given in the request form. For example, if you are looking for help in Mathematics for your child, who also happens to be timid, or having concentration difficulties, we will assign a tutor who is passionate for mathematics and will help him get through all barriers to develop an interest in the subject, and excel at it!

We aim at finding you a tutor on the same day of your demand!

We also guarantee to find a tutor in 72h, or else the first lesson is on us.

We currently offer Interac and Paypal payment methods. 

No, you don’t. It’s free! We are confident in our quality and we are sure that you will love it. Nevertheless, we offer our first lesson for free so you might judge for yourself!

Our broad network of tutors enables us to help students starting from kindergarten up to CEGEP.

The comfort of the student is above all. The lesson may take place at the house of the student, or perhaps the school library, or café etc. On-demand, the lesson may take place online. Skype).

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

L’Académie du Succès est la seule compagnie de tutorat dans la province à former ses tuteurs par l’entremise de formations de groupe organisées par des spécialistes de l’éducation tels que des professeurs, des orthopédagogues, des neuropsychologues et des médecins.
Nous ne soutenons pas l’idée des tuteurs qui vont travailler, dès leur embauche, sans aucune formation! Nous ne sommes pas non plus d’accord avec l’image des tuteurs «certifiés », mais qui n’ont qu’à lire un court texte et à répondre à des questions en ligne pour le devenir. Nous prônons une formation de qualité de nos tuteurs afin qu’ils puissent aider tous nos élèves avec une approche adaptée à leurs besoins.

Tous nos tuteurs doivent participer à des formations de groupe intensives qui se déroulent chaque année à l’Hôtel Fairmont Reine Élizabeth du centre-ville de Montréal. Ils ont alors l’opportunité d’en apprendre davantage sur les réalités du système éducatif et les différentes techniques d’enseignement et approches adaptées à l’élève. C’est par cette formation continue que pouvons assurer la qualité de nos services, ce qui nous permet d’affirmer sans l’ombre d’un doute que nos tuteurs sont les mieux formés au Québec.

(1)DEMANDE: Remplissez le formulaire pour nous indiquer vos besoins

(2)CONTACT: Vous serez contacté par courriel et par téléphone afin de déterminer la date de la première séance de tutorat

(3)ÉVALUATION: Une séance gratuite vous est offerte pour vous permettre de valider la qualité de nos services

(4)RÉUSSITE: Après la session d’évaluation, le tuteur et l’élève travaillent ensemble de manière régulière afin d’assurer la réussite scolaire de ce dernier

Le jumelage est fait selon les critères que vous nous avez donnés afin de répondre le plus adéquatement possible à vos besoins. Par exemple, si vous cherchez de l’aide en mathématiques pour votre enfant qui est en situation d’échec et qui a une personnalité timide, nous allons le jumeler avec un tuteur passionné des mathématiques qui pourra aider votre enfant à retrouver le plaisir d’apprendre.

Nous sommes en mesure de trouver un tuteur le jour même!

Nous avons également une garantie de 72h pour le jumelage avec un tuteur ou nous vous offrons le premier cours gratuit.

Nous acceptons les paiements par PayPal et par virement Interac. 

Non, il vous est offert gratuitement! Nous souhaitons que chaque parent puisse essayer le tutorat afin qu’il puisse en observer les bienfaits.

Notre vaste réseau de tuteurs nous permet de venir en aide aux élèves de la maternelle au cégep.

Le tutorat peut avoir lieu au domicile de l’élève ou à un endroit décidé par celui-ci (bibliothèque, café, etc.). À la convenance de l’élève, le tutorat peut se faire en ligne (par Skype).